Faculty Advisory Committee (2021-2022)

The Faculty Advisory Committee is appointed by the Vice Provost for the Institute of American Cultures to advise the Director on research, programmatic initiatives, and ongoing Bunche Center operations.

Affiliated Faculty

Many other affiliated faculty members from every corner of the campus participate in teaching, research activities, committee service, and community activities for the Bunche Center.

Abdelmonem A. Afifi, School of Public Health-Biostat

Charles Alexander, AAP Admin/Dentistry

Andrew Apter, History

Carol Archie, Med Center/OBGYN

Kathleen Brown, Clinical Radiology

Kenny Burrell, Ethnomusicology

David M. Carlisle, Medicine

Richard Casey, Jules Stein Eye Institute

Edwin Cooper, Neurobiology, Emeritus

Robert Cooper, Education

Youlanda Copeland-Morgan, Vice Provost, Enrollment Management

Kimberle Crenshaw, Law

Jacqueline DjeDje, Ethnomusicology, Emerita

Charles Flippen, HS Clinical Professor

Yogita Goyal, English

Sandra Graham, Education

Sarah Haley, Gender Studies

Theodore Hall, Radiological Sciences

Edmond Hewlett, Dentistry

Robert A. Hill, History, Emeritus

Darnell Hunt, Dean of Social Sciences

Aurora Jackson, Social Welfare

Josephine Isabel-Jones, Med Center, Emeritus

Arthur Little, English

Vickie Mays, Psychology

Muriel McClendon, History

Claudia Mitchell-Kernan, Anthropology, Emeritus

Harryette Mullen, English

Alfred Osborne, Management

Gary A. Orfield, Education

Vena Ricketts, Med Center

Edward Savage, Med Center/OBGYN

Jenny Sharpe, English

M. Belinda Tucker, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences, Emeritus)

Jane Valentine, Public Health

Gail Wyatt, Psychiatry